Away From The Numbers

AFTN's All Time East Fife XI:

Pre 1970's Team

Bayview ParkBayview StadiumAFTN East Fife All Time Greats38 Cup Winning Squad47 Cup Winning Squad

During the 2007 close season, AFTN readers voted for their all time East Fife legends. The first time in the Club's illustrious history that such a vote had taken place.

For fairness and to span the age and memories of the readership, it was decided to select two East Fife All Time Greats XI's - one consisting of pre 1970 players and one consisting of post 1970 players (set out in a 4-3-3 formation). A manager was then selected for both teams.

Once both teams were selected, the East Fife Supporters Trust came on board and put on a wonderfully successful dinner celebrating those selected in August 2008.

So who did you all vote for as the best East Fife goalkeeper, defenders, midfielders and strikers of all time?

The Post 1970's team was selected as follows (hovver over the photo of the individual player for details and click for a full profile):


Manager - Dave Clarke


Goalkeeper - Gordon Marshall

Right Back - Dave Clarke  Centre Half - John Martis  Centre Half - Jim McLaren  Left Back - Peter McQuade

Right Midfield - Stevie Kirk  Centre Midfield - Tam McCafferty  Left Midfield - Billy McPhee

Forward - Robert Scott  Forward - Kenny Deuchar  Forward - Gordon Durie